Meeting Register Page

Meeting banner
Inhabitants: An Indigenous Perspective Film Screening & Panel Discussion
Join the Institute for Tribal Environmental Professionals and Desert Research Institute for a film screening of, Inhabitants: An Indigenous Perspective. Inhabitants follows five Native American Tribes across deserts, coastlines, forests, and prairies as they restore their traditional land management practices. For millennia Native Americans successfully stewarded and shaped their landscapes, but centuries of colonization have disrupted their ability to maintain traditional land management practices. From deserts, coastlines, forests, mountains, and prairies, Native communities are restoring their ancient relationships with the land. As the climate crisis escalates these time-tested practices of North America's original inhabitants are becoming increasingly essential in a rapidly changing world.

Participants will be given exclusive access to the film at no cost to watch prior to the panel discussion. The live panel discussion on June 1st will feature film participants and other experts working on Tribal climate adaptation and mitigation efforts. The link to view the film will be sent to you upon registering for the event and will remain open until June 8th.

11am AK/ 12pm PT/ 1pm MT/ 2pm CT/ 3pm ET

Film Crew Acknowledgement
Costa Boutsikaris: Co-director & cinematographer
Anna Palmer: Co-director & producer
Emmanuel Vaughan-Lee: Executive producer
Ben-Alex Dupris: Producer & advisor

Jun 1, 2021 12:00 PM in Arizona

Meeting logo
Loading
* Required information